Feeling Crafty

Today I took my (new) sewing machine out of its box for the first time. Now, it’s new but I bought it a while ago and just didn’t have space to set it up permanently – because I want to make myself clothes and improve my sewing skills. I even bought some awesome Doctor Who fabric to make a dress from as my “beginning” project. Yes, I’m one of those people who would be caught dead in strange prints, especially geeky ones.
15337553_400158113648810_1523054819806437579_n

This desk will also be my work space for everything from zombie ponies to hair accessories and necklaces, as well as demented dolls, artwork, and whatever else my brain can come up with. This is the beginning of something good, I have been needing this outlet for some time.

 

Leave a Reply

