Stick a Needle in Your…Thumb?

So, I’ve been using my sewing machine less than a week and I’ve already felt its fury. One distracted second and I had the needle two-thirds of the way through my thumb, straight through my nail. It happened in the middle of a zig-zag stitch, right through my thumbnail. Yes, I’m an idiot. One with a rather small looking boo-boo for how much it hurt. 

Now, on to making dresses and perhaps some purses. I’ve thrown myself into several artistic endeavours this weekend, I’m hoping to get my storenvy storefront re-opened by the end of March, and perhaps get my etsy store up and running finally. 

Right now my fingers are covered in glue and glitter and I have the first of a zombie pinup painting series started. This is the most stuff I’ve gotten accomplished in some time! 

3 thoughts on “Stick a Needle in Your…Thumb?

Leave a Reply

